News Releases

Monday, June 15, 2015HIVnow Campaign Will Change the Conversation During Toronto Pride
Wednesday, February 25, 2015In Support of Ontario's New Sexual Education Curriculum
Tuesday, December 16, 2014Let's Create a National Pharmacare Program
Thurday, October 30, 2014Is PrEP right for me? New ACT campaign to spread awareness about the use of new HIV prevention tool
Friday, September 5, 2014Scotiabank AIDS Walk for Life 2014: Lace Up and Walk On!
Tuesday, June 24, 2014ACT Largest Provider of Safer Sex Supplies During WorldPride Toronto
Monday, March 3, 2014New Executive Director named for ACT
Wednesday, February 12, 2014ACT Launches We Love to Fuck Campaign
Friday, November 1, 2013ACT Announces Selection of Interim Executive Director
Thurday, October 31, 2013PEP Can Stop You From Getting HIV: ACT launches awareness campaign to educate community on the use and accessibility of anti-HIV medication
Wednesday, September 25, 2013Hazelle Palmer, Executive Director, to leave ACT
Wednesday, May 8, 2013Young poz people have sex. Get over it.
Wednesday, May 1, 2013ACT remembers Peter Bochove
Monday, March 4, 2013ACT statement on “functional cure” of infant with HIV
Tuesday, December 11, 2012Criminal Law and HIV Non-Disclosure: A response to the October 2012 Supreme Court of Canada Ruling
Friday, August 24, 2012ACT Remembers Charles M. Roy
Wednesday, July 25, 2012Stars align for Final M∙A∙C Viva Glam Fashion Cares: Elton John and friends celebrate fashion event of the season with Scissors Sisters, Janelle Monáe, Sky Ferreira and Hosts Linda Evangelista and Dean & Dan Caten of DSQUARED2
Thurday, April 22, 2010AIDS Committee of Toronto (ACT) Supports Sexual Health Education in Schools
Tuesday, January 5, 2010Attack of the Cursed Syphilis! New awareness campaign strikes back
Thurday, August 13, 2009AIDS Activists Urge US to End Travel Ban for People Living with HIV
Monday, November 24, 2008HIV+25 Survey Asks: Where are we in Canada twenty-five years after discovery of the virus?
Saturday, July 19, 2008In Recognition of City’s Continuing HIV/AIDS Epidemic, ACT Launches 25th Anniversary Campaign
Thurday, November 22, 200725 Years of AIDS in Toronto: ACT to Host Special Panel Discussion on Nov. 29
Wednesday, October 10, 2007Harm Reduction and the Federal Government’s New Anti-Drug Strategy
Monday, May 29, 2006Introducing. . . Tina: Crystal Meth Campaign Launches in Toronto
Tuesday, September 14, 2004Toronto People With AIDS Foundation (TPWAF) and ACT to Remain Separate
Sunday, August 8, 2004ACT Undertakes Trans Needs Assessment
Tuesday, June 15, 2004How Do You Know What You Know?: Provocative Gay Men's HIV Prevention Campaign Launches in Ontario June 16
Thurday, September 4, 2003ACT and Toronto People With AIDS Foundation Confirm Partnership Discussions
Monday, June 9, 200320th Anniversary Marketing Campaign